Courses Info

The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) qualification is a globally recognized certification for internal auditors, administered by The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA). It demonstrates expertise in internal auditing, risk management, and governance.

Key Components:

  1. Educational Requirements:
    • A bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution is generally required.
    • Work experience may be substituted for education in some cases.
  2. Examinations:
    • The CIA program consists of three parts, each focusing on different aspects of internal auditing:
      • Part 1: Essentials of Internal Auditing
      • Part 2: Practice of Internal Auditing
      • Part 3: Business Knowledge for Internal Auditing
  3. Work Experience:
    • Candidates must have at least 24 months of internal auditing experience or its equivalent.
    • Relevant work experience includes internal auditing, external auditing, internal control, compliance, and quality assurance.
  4. Ethics and Professionalism:
    • Adherence to the IIA’s Code of Ethics and the International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing is mandatory.


  • Global Recognition: The CIA designation is recognized worldwide, enhancing career prospects in internal auditing and related fields.
  • Expertise: CIAs possess in-depth knowledge and skills in internal auditing, risk management, and control.
  • Career Advancement: The certification opens doors to advanced roles in auditing, risk management, and corporate governance.

Earning the Certified Internal Auditor designation signifies a high level of competence, commitment, and professional integrity in the field of internal auditing.


    Register Course